Who won Serie A in 1997?

The 1997–98 Serie A saw Juventus win their 25th national title, with Internazionale placing second; both teams qualified for the 1998–99 UEFA Champions League. Udinese, Roma, Fiorentina, Parma qualified for the 1998–99 UEFA Cup.

Who won the serie a in 1998?

The 1998–99 Serie A saw Milan win their 16th Scudetto, led by coach Alberto Zaccheroni. Lazio finished second, losing the title on the last day.

Who won Serie A in 1995?

The 1995–96 Serie A title was won by Milan (15th title for the Milan-based club), with Juventus finishing as runners-up.

Who won Serie A in 2003?

2003–04 Serie A

Season 2003–04
Champions Milan 17th title
Relegated Perugia Modena Empoli Ancona (to C2)
Champions League Milan Roma Juventus Internazionale
UEFA Cup Parma Lazio Udinese

Who won Serie A in 2004?

The tiebreaker was won by Parma, who were defeated 0–1 at home but won 0–2 away in the return match….2004–05 Serie A.

Season 2004–05
Champions Not awarded (Juventus were stripped of their title)
Relegated Bologna Brescia Atalanta
Champions League Juventus Milan Internazionale Udinese
UEFA Cup Sampdoria Palermo Roma

Who won Serie A in 2002?

Juventus won its 27th national title, with Internazionale placing second and Milan third….2002–03 Serie A.

Champions Juventus 27th title
Matches played 306
Goals scored 789 (2.58 per match)
Top goalscorer Christian Vieri (24 goals)
Biggest home win Milan 6–0 Torino (6 October 2002)

Why was there no champion in Serie A 2005?

The league commenced on 28 August 2005 and finished on 14 May 2006. While Juventus were originally the first-placed team, this title was put sub judice due to their involvement in the Calciopoli scandal, with Internazionale instead declared champions by the Italian Football Federation (FIGC) on 26 July 2006.

What happened Juventus 2005?

In July 2006, Juventus were stripped of the 2004–05 title (which was left unassigned), and was downgraded to last place in the 2005–06 championship (the title was subsequently awarded to Internazionale) and relegated to Serie B. Many prison sentences were handed out to sporting directors and referees, but after almost …

Who won Serie A in 2000?

Roma won its first Scudetto since 1982–83, its third title overall….2000–01 Serie A.

Season 2000–01
Champions Roma 3rd title
Relegated Reggina Vicenza Napoli Bari
Champions League Roma Juventus Lazio Parma
UEFA Cup Internazionale Milan Fiorentina

Who won Serie A in 2006?

2006–07 Serie A

Season 2006–07
Champions Internazionale 15th title
Relegated Chievo Ascoli Messina
Champions League Internazionale Roma Lazio Milan
UEFA Cup Palermo Fiorentina Empoli

Why was there no Serie A winner in 2005?

What did Juventus do in 2006?

The club made its Serie B debut on 9 September 2006, earning their first ever point in Serie B with a 1–1 draw away to Rimini. After that, Juventus won its next eight games, scoring 16 goals and conceding just one. The winning streak ended with a 1–1 draw at Napoli.