Who won Ashok Chakra 2021?

Babu Ram
Ashoka Chakra recipients

Year Rank Recipient
2021 Assistant Sub-Inspector Babu Ram *
2019 Lance Naik Nazir Ahmad Wani *
2018 Corporal Jyoti Prakash Nirala *
2017 Havildar Hangpan Dada *

Who has won the Ashoka Chakra?

Assistant Sub-Inspector Babu Ram and Constable Altaf Hussain Bhat of Jammu and Kashmir Police have been posthumously conferred the Ashoka Chakra and the Kirti Chakra awards, respectively, on the eve of the 75th Independence Day.

Who got Keerthi Chakra in 2021?

J&K Police constable Altaf Hussain Bhat has been posthumously awarded the Kirti Chakra. President Ram Nath Kovind, who is the Supreme Commander of the Armed Forces, approved 144 gallantry awards to armed forces, police and paramilitary personnel on the eve of Independence Day 2021.

Who won Kirti Chakra in 2020?

Major Rohit Suri
Major Rohit Suri of 4 Para, who led one of the teams across the LoC targeting terrorists’ launch pads, was awarded the Kirti Chakra, second highest peacetime gallantry award.

Who got first Shaurya Chakra?

2 Lieutenant Udhe Singh
In this action, a notorious hostile leader was captured. In this operation, 2 Lieutenant Udhe Singh displayed tremendous courage, determination and bravery of a high order for which he was awarded the Shaurya Chakra.

Who got Shaurya Chakra recently?

President Ram Nath Kovind has awarded Shaurya Chakra to 16-year-old Irfan Ramzan Sheikh for fighting militants who attacked his residence in Shopian district of J&K.

Who got Vir Chakra?

List of Vir Chakra recipients

Rank Recipient
Sepoy Roshan Kumar Operation Vijay, Kargil War
Captain Vijyant Thapar Operation Vijay, Kargil War
Havildar Chuni Lal Operation Vijay, Kargil War
Wg Cdr Abhinandan Varthaman 2019 India-Pakistan standoff

Who is eligible for Paramveer Chakra?

Conditions of Eligibility: The Chakra is awarded for most conspicuous bravery or some daring or pre-eminent act of valour or self sacrifice, in the presence of the enemy, whether on land, at sea, or in the air. The decoration may be awarded posthumously. Monetary Allowance: Rs.

Who got Shaurya Chakra in 2020?

Who got Shaurya Chakra in 1952?


Year Rank Name
1952 Niak Jograj Singh
Sepoy Ram Singh
Rifleman Til Bahadur Gurung Assam Rifles
1953 Subedar Tek Bahadur Sahi

Who was awarded the Ashoka Chakra in 2019?

Lance Naik Nazir Ahmad WaniRepublic Day 2019: President Kovind confers Ashoka Chakra on Nazir Wani. Lance Naik Nazir Ahmad Wani, a militant-turned-soldier who laid down his life fighting a group of terrorists in Shopian in Kashmir in November, was awarded the Ashoka Chakra by President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday.

How many spokes are in the Ashok Chakra?

Th Ashok Chakra is also visible on the Indian Flag and this means peace. In the Ashok Chakra, there are 24 spokes. The Ashok Chakra is awarded for the Volour, Courageous effort and self-Sacrifice. Here is the name of the people who have achieved the Ashok Chakra Awards for their bravery.

Who is the only Indian Air Force officer to be awarded Ashok Chakra?

As of January 2018, Flying Officer Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon, who was awarded the Param Vir Chakra posthumously in 1971, is the only Indian Air Force officer to have been honoured with the medal.. Who won Ashok Chakra? Jyoti Prakash NiralaThis award is not exclusively for the military.

What is the blue colour in Ashoka Chakra in Tiranga?

Now, the blue color in the chakra represents Boddhisatva “Akshobya”, and represents, Tranquility, infinity, purity, healing… you get the tatva right. Basically blue if water and it fosters life, and hence the association. There are various symbols in secular India to prove that this is a Buddhist country. My opinion.