When was the first Supercross race?

Monster Energy AM Supercross Championship/First event date

Who won Supercross 2015?

AMA Supercross Championship winners by year

Year 450cc Class (formerly 250 cc 2-stroke) 250cc West (formerly 125 cc 2-stroke West)
2015 Ryan Dungey Cooper Webb
2014 Ryan Villopoto Jason Anderson
2013 Ryan Villopoto Ken Roczen
2012 Ryan Villopoto Eli Tomac

When did Jeremy McGrath retire from supercross?

For 2003, he signed with Team KTM, but a pre-season crash on the much-maligned KTM 250SX made him rethink his future in racing and he decided to retire on the eve of the 2003 Supercross season.

Who won Supercross 2017?

Ryan Dungey
2017 AMA Supercross Championship/Winners

Who won the most supercross titles?

1. Ricky Carmichael: 10 AMA motocross championships, seven in the 450 class and three on the 125. He also won four supercross championships and dethroned the King, Jeremy McGrath.

Who is the greatest supercross rider of all time?

James Stewart, with 50 victories, is possibly the most spectacular rider in SX, and the current rider with the most wins. 84 national titles up to the age of 16 says a lot about Stewart and his two AMA SX titles came in 2007 and 2009. However, the champion of champions is Jeremy McGrath, who has 72 SX wins to his name.

Who is the best Supercross rider of all time?

What made Jeremy McGrath so good?

He has a way of riding, compressing through the jumps and staying low, that is just faster than the other guys out there. He is the only guy who can do it right now and hes just massacring those guys because of it. If he shaves a second off every jump, he can relax around the rest of the track.

Who won Supercross 2020?

Eli Tomac
Eli Tomac became the oldest rider in Supercross history to win his first championship in the premier 450 division as Zach Osborne won the 2020 season finale Sunday. Tomac, 27, clinched the title with a fifth-place finish that snapped a streak of seven consecutive podiums in the Monster Energy AMA Supercross.