What is the Ray Guy Award?

The Ray Guy Award – named for football’s premier punter – honors the nation’s best collegiate punter. The Augusta Sports Council (ASC) created the award in 2000. Along with other awards such as the Heisman Trophy and the Doak Walker Award, the Ray Guy Award honors an important member of any football team.

Who won the Ray Guy Award last year?


Year Winner School
2017 Michael Dickson Texas
2018 Braden Mann Texas A&M
2019 Max Duffy Kentucky
2020 Pressley Harvin III Georgia Tech

Who Won Lou Groza?


Year Winner School
2017 Matt Gay Utah
2018 Andre Szmyt Syracuse
2019 Rodrigo Blankenship Georgia
2020 Jose Borregales Miami

Who is the best punter in college football?


Rank Name Punts
Rank Name Punts
1 Matt Araiza 33
2 Bryce Baringer 24
3 Ryan Rehkow 22

What college team has the most national championships *?

1. Yale — 18. Yale football has one of the most impressive resumes in the sport, with two of the first three Heisman winners, 100 All-Americans, 28 Hall of Fame inductees, and 18 national championships recognized by the NCAA — the most all time.

Who is the best punter ever?


Rank Player Y/P
1 Shane Lechler 47.6
2 Tress Way 46.9
3 Johnny Hekker 46.8
4 Marquette King 46.7

Who was the best college punter in 2020?

120 Players

Rk Player School
1 Pressley Harvin III Georgia Tech
2 Louis Hedley* Miami (FL)
3 Oscar Draguicevich Washington State
4 Jake Camarda* Georgia