How many districts are in Miami-Dade County?

13 districts
Miami-Dade County is structured into 13 districts.

What districts are in Miami-Dade County?

Who is My Commissioner?

  • Oliver G. Gilbert, III. District 1.
  • Jean Monestime. District 2.
  • Keon Hardemon. District 3.
  • Sally A. Heyman. District 4.
  • Eileen Higgins. District 5.
  • Rebeca Sosa. District 6.
  • Raquel A. Regalado. District 7.
  • Danielle Cohen Higgins. District 8.

What Congressional district is Miami-Dade?

The 27th district is located in far South Florida, entirely within Miami-Dade County. This district includes all or part of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, and Kendall.

What is Miami district Number?

District Name: MIAMI-DADE schools for this district NCES District ID: 1200390
Mailing Address: 1450 NE 2nd Ave # 912 Miami, FL 33132-1308 Physical Address: 1450 NE 2nd Ave # 912 Miami, FL 33132-1308
Type: Local school district Status: Open
Supervisory Union #: N/A Grade Span: (grades PK – 12) PK KG 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

What is the best area to live in Miami?

Best areas to live in Miami

  • Pinecrest. Pinecrest is an ideal location for affluent young people, as it boasts of a high income per capita.
  • Edgewater. Edgewater has a dense, urban feel and is located in Dade County, Miami.
  • South Beach. South Beach is an iconic and classic Miami-living destination.
  • Little Havana.

Is Miami-Dade the same as Miami?

On November 13, 1997, voters changed the name of the county from Dade to Miami-Dade to acknowledge the international name recognition of Miami.

Who is the congressman from Miami?

Congressman Mario Diaz-Balart | Representing the 25th District of FLORIDA.

How many Florida senators do we have?

Currently, 40 Senators serve the people of Florida.

What country am I in Miami?


Miami, Florida
Country United States
State Florida
Constituent counties (County) Miami-Dade
Region South Atlantic

What area is Miami-Dade?

6,297 km²
Miami-Dade County/Area