Who played in the 2015 Big Ten championship game?

The game featured the Michigan State Spartans, champions of the East Division, and the Iowa Hawkeyes, champions of the West Division. Michigan State defeated Iowa 16–13 to win its second Big Ten Championship in three years….

2015 Big Ten Football Championship Game
MVP Connor Cook (MSU)
Favorite Michigan State by 3.5

Who won the Big Ten 2015 championship?

Michigan State Spartans football
2015 Big Ten Conference football season/Champion

What Year did Iowa Play Michigan State in the Big Ten Championship?

Iowa – Game Summary – December 5, 2015 – ESPN.

What was the last year MSU won the Big Ten Conference championship?

The Spartans are members of the Big Ten Conference. Michigan State has a total of six national championships….

Michigan State Spartans football
Playoff record 0–1
Claimed national titles 6 (1951, 1952, 1955, 1957, 1965, 1966)
Conference titles 11 (9 Big Ten, 2 MIAA)
Division titles 3 (2011, 2013, 2015)

Who won the b1g East division in 2015?

Michigan State
In the Big Ten Championship Game, Michigan State defeated Iowa 16-13 to win their second Big Ten championship in three years….

2015 Big Ten Conference football season
East Division champions Michigan State, Ohio State (co-champions)
West Division champions Iowa

Who has the most Big Ten titles in football?

Ohio State and Michigan have won the Big Ten title 76 times combined since 1898.

What Big Ten school has the most championships?

Penn State has won 77 national championships and 103 Big Ten titles all-time, including eight NCAA titles and 30 conference crowns since September 2012. Penn State has six Big Ten championships thus far in 2016-17, tied for second-most in the conference.

Why is the Big 12 called the Big 12?

On February 25, 1994, it was announced that a new conference would be formed from the members of the Big Eight and four of the Texas member colleges of the Southwest Conference. Though the name would not be made official for several months, newspaper accounts immediately dubbed the new entity the “Big 12”.

Why is the Big 10 called the Big 10?

When Penn State joined in 1990, it was decided that the conference would continue to be called the Big Ten, but its logo was modified to reflect the change; the number 11 was disguised in the negative space of the traditionally blue “Big Ten” lettering.