Who are the TDs in Dublin South-Central?

Dublin South-Central (Dáil constituency)

Dublin South-Central
Created 1948
Seats 5 (1948–1969) 4 (1969–1977) 3 (1977–1981) 5 (1981–1992) 4 (1992–2002) 5 (2002–2016) 4 (2016–)
TDs Joan Collins (RTOC) Patrick Costello (GP) Aengus Ó Snodaigh (SF) Bríd Smith (PBP/S)

Who is TDs in south-central Cork?

Cork South-Central (Dáil constituency)

Cork South-Central
Created 1981
Seats 5 (1981–2016) 4 (2016–)
TDs Simon Coveney (FG) Micheál Martin (FF) Michael McGrath (FF) Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire (SF)
County/City council Cork City Council, Cork County Council

How many TDs does Dáil Éireann have?

166 TDs
There are 166 TDs in the Dáil. A party needs a majority to form the Government in Parliament (50% +1), a party must have 84 TDs elected to go into Government. When 2 parties form a Government, it is known as a Coalition Government.

What are TDs in Ireland?

listen); plural Teachtaí Dála), abbreviated as TD (plural TDanna in Irish, TDs in English), is a member of Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Oireachtas (the Irish Parliament). The official translation of the term is “Deputy to the Dáil”, although a more literal translation is “Assembly Delegate”.

Is Dublin in Europe?

listen)), also known as the Republic of Ireland (Poblacht na hÉireann), is a country in north-western Europe consisting of 26 of the 32 counties of the island of Ireland. The capital and largest city is Dublin, which is located on the eastern side of the island.

What towns are in Dublin North West?

Dublin North-West (Dáil constituency)

  • Ballymun.
  • Finglas.
  • Glasnevin.
  • Whitehall.

What Lea is ballincollig in?

Ballincollig (Irish: Baile an Chollaigh) is a suburban town within the administrative area of Cork city in Ireland.

Where is Cork City South West?

The constituency encompasses the Bandon, Bantry, Clonakilty and Skibbereen electoral areas of Cork County Council. It is a largely rural constituency, with many medium-sized towns, and runs from Dursey Island in the west to Ringabella in the east.

How many Green Party TDs are there?

In the 2020 general election, the party had its best result ever, winning 7.1% of the first-preference votes and returning 12 TDs, an increase of ten from the last election. It became the fourth-largest party in the Dáil and entered government in coalition with Fianna Fáil and Fine Gael.

How many TDs Do Fine Gael have?

49 47
Composition of the 32nd Dáil

Party Feb. 2016 Jan. 2020
Fine Gael 49 47
Fianna Fáil 44 45
Sinn Féin 23 22
Labour 7 7

What is an average salary in Ireland?

Data on the average annual wages in Ireland from 2000 to 2020 shows that over this period, the annual average peaked at approximately 49.4 thousand Euros in 2009….Average annual wages in Ireland from 2000 to 2020 (in euros)*

Characteristic Average annual wages in euros
2019 49,332
2018 48,412
2017 48,203
2016 47,641

Who are the cork TDs?


TD Party
Deputy Micheál Martin TD Fianna Fáil
Deputy Simon Coveney TD Fine Gael
Deputy Colm Burke TD Fine Gael
Deputy Thomas Gould TD Sinn Féin

How many TDs are there in Dublin South Central?

There are five TDs elected to serve the Dublin South-Central constituency in Dáil Éireann, our local constituency. In total there were 166 TDs elected to serve the entire country, from the 8th of February 2020, and this is the 32nd Dáil.

Are there any Sinn Fein TDs in Dublin?

An error occurred while retrieving sharing information. Please try again later. Date range: Any time Last 24 hours Last Week Last Month Last Year Custom range… Fáilte! We use cookies to analyse traffic to our website so that we can provide personalised content and advertisements to you about our policies and other initiatives.

How many TDs are there in the Dail?

In total there were 166 TDs elected to serve the entire country, from the 8th of February 2020, and this is the 32nd Dáil. Postal Address: 10A Old County Road (across from Crumlin Shopping Centre), Dublin 12. Postal Address: Constituency Office, 347 Ballyfermot Road, Dublin 10.

Where can I find the postal address of a TD?

The postal and email addresses for current TDs and Senators are as follows: Download the full contact details of all current TDs and Senators. Download the Dáil and Seanad Chamber seating plans for the purpose of electronic voting. The seating plan for the 33rd Dáil will be published here when it becomes available.