What is a passing score for Series 65?

In order for a candidate to pass the Series 65 exam, he/she must correctly answer at least 94 of the 130 scored questions.

How hard is it to pass the Series 65 exam?

But the bottom line is that the Series 65 exam isn’t really much harder than other common industry licensing exams, like the Series 6 or the state Life and Health license. Most will take 2-4 weeks to study, spending about 20-30 hours, and pass the exam with its required 72% passing grade.

How do I prepare for the Series 65 exam?

It is recommended that the individual spend at least 50 to 60 hours preparing for the exam by reading the textbook, underlining key points, and answering as many practice questions as possible. We recommend that a student schedule their exam no more than one week after finishing their Series 65 preparation.

Is the Series 65 or 66 Harder?

Is It Harder to Pass the Series 65 or Series 66 Exams? While the pass/fail rate for these exams is not publicly available, many consider the Series 66 exam more difficult than the Series 65 because it is longer. The Series 65 contains 130 questions and the Series 66 has only 100.

What happens if you fail Series 65?

What happens if I fail the Series 65 examination? The Series 65 examination may be retaken after a minimum of 30 days after the first test date. If the Series 65 examination is failed again, the individual must wait another 30 days before taking the Series 65 test.

How many times can I take the Series 65?

How many times can I take the Series 65 examination? The Series 65 test may be taken as many times as needed to pass.

What does the Series 65 allow me to do?

The Series 65 license, known as the Uniform Investment Adviser Law Examination, qualifies individuals to provide investing and general financial advice to clients. Passing the Series 65 exam qualifies individuals as Investment Advisor Representatives (IARs).

How many times can you take the Series 65?

Is the series 65 exam administered by FINRA?

The Series 65 exam — the NASAA Investment Advisers Law Examination — is a North American Securities Administrators Association (NASAA) exam administered by FINRA. The exam consists of 130 scored questions.

What do you need to know about series 65?

The Series 65 exam, known formally as the Uniform Investment Adviser Law Examination, covers laws, regulations, ethics, and various topics important to the role of a financial adviser. Successful completion of the Series 65 exam qualifies an investment professional to function as an Investment Adviser Representative in certain states.

What do you need to know about FINRA series 6?

A General Overview of FINRA’s Series 6, 7, 63, 65 and 66 Exams | What is a Financial Planner? | What does a Financial Planner do? The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. (FINRA) is the self-regulating body for the financial industry, responsible for setting regulations and standards for financial professionals.

What kind of exams are administered by FINRA?

Other FINRA-administered qualification examinations include the Series 3 National Commodities Futures (NCFE), Series 7 General Securities Representative (GS), and Series 63 Uniform Securities Agent State Law.