What are some major cities in Equatorial Guinea?

Equatorial Guinea – 10 Largest Cities

Name Population
1 Bata , Litoral 173,046
2 Malabo , Bioko Norte 155,963
3 Ebebiyin , Kié-Ntem 24,831
4 Aconibe , Wele-Nzas 11,192

How many cities does Equatorial Guinea have?

. In total, there are 30 cities in Equatorial Guinea.

Does Equatorial Guinea have two capitals?

Ciudad de la Paz (Portuguese: Cidade da Paz), formerly Oyala, is a city in Equatorial Guinea that is being built to replace Malabo as the national capital. It is notably on the mainland, in contrast to Malabo, which is on the island of Bioko.

What are the 6 regions of Guinea Ecuatorial?

Administrative Regions of Equatorial Guinea

  • Annobón Province on the island Annobón (San Antonio de Palé)
  • Bioko Norte Province on the island Bioko (Malabo)
  • Bioko Sur Province on the island Bioko (Luba)
  • Centro Sur Province (Evinayong)
  • Kié-Ntem Province (Ebebiyín)

What is the biggest city in Equatorial Guinea?

The largest city in Equatorial Guinea is Bata, with a population of 173,046 people….Population.

Name 2021 Population
Bata 173,046
Malabo 155,963
Ebebiyin 24,831
Aconibe 11,192

What is the current capital of Equatorial Guinea?

Equatorial Guinea/Capitals
It is made up of a mainland territory called Rio Muni, and five islands including Bioko, where the capital Malabo is located.

What is the national dish of Equatorial Guinea?

Succotash is the national dish of Equatorial Guinea. It is eaten widely around the country, and it’s simplicity has nourished and fed the population. Succotash is made of a mixture of corn, lima beans, and tomatoes.