What are qualification standards?

Qualification Standards. —(1) A qualification standard expresses the minimum requirements for a class of positions in terms of education, training and experience, civil service eligibility, physical fitness, and other qualities required for successful performance.

What is an employer approved alternatives?

The employer-approved alternatives to a secondary school diploma are:

  • A satisfactory score on the Public Service Commission test approved as an alternative to a secondary school diploma; or.
  • An acceptable combination of education, training and/or experience.

What is the government of Canada Financial Management certificate?

The Government of Canada Financial Management Certificate is the credential obtained following successful completion of a professional development program managed by the Canada School of Public Service, on behalf of the Public Service Commission and the Treasury Board Secretariat.

What is your occupational group?

Occupational groups are defined as a series of jobs or occupations related in broad terms by the nature of the functions performed.

What is first level eligibility?

Passing the professional level exams qualifies you for both first level (clerical, custodial, and trade) and second level (scientific, technical, and professional) positions. Passing the subprofessional exams only qualifies you for first level positions.

Which GS level do I qualify for?

GS Levels by Education

GS-1 No high school diploma
GS-7 Bachelor’s degree plus 1 year of full-time graduate study
GS-9 (GS-11 for some research positions) Master’s degree or 2 years of full-time graduate study
GS-9 Law degree (J.D. or LL.B.)

What means alternative employment?

An alternative job is a position in the same or a related field to your original occupation. By working in a non-regulated job in the same or a related field, you can: Use your knowledge and skills. Learn terminology.

What is a PM 01?

The PM classification is for program administration; most often these are employees who deliver some form of program to the public. The “01” is the lowest level within the classification (other than a rarely-used developmental level), so PM-01 employees are usually entry-level program officers.

What is proof education?

A photocopy of transcripts or diplomas for any degrees earned. Documents must show your name, the degree type and date earned. A letter from the registrar of your academic institution verifying your degree, including your name and date completed.

What is high school diploma in Canada?

The Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) is a diploma granted to secondary school graduates in the Canadian province of Ontario. It is part of the publicly-funded province-wide school system.

What are the main classes of occupation?

The ISCO-08 divides jobs into 10 major groups:

  • Managers.
  • Professional.
  • Technicians and associate professionals.
  • Clerical support workers.
  • Service and sales workers.
  • Skilled agricultural, forestry and fishery workers.
  • Craft and related trades workers.
  • Plant and machine operators, and assemblers.

What is occupation category?

However in the context of labour market analysis, an occupational category is defined as ‘A set of jobs whose main tasks and duties are characterised by a high degree of similarity (skill specialisation).

How are qualification standards applied in service Canada?

Find out how qualification standards apply to positions that require the use of both official languages (English and French). Get answers to common questions about qualification standards. Login error when trying to access an account (e.g. My Service Canada Account) Thank you for your help! You will not receive a reply.

Are there specific occupational standards for public service?

All of the occupational groups in the public service are referred to in the Occupational Group Qualification Standards. However, specific qualification standards do not currently exist for some occupational groups (i.e., SR (C), SR (E), SR (W) and SV).

What are the qualifications for the Philippine Civil Service?

The current recruitment system in the Philippine civil service is based on Qualification Standards (QS), a minimum set of requirements comprised of education, eligibility, training, and experience. The CBRQS adds competencies to the minimum QS requirements to improve accuracy in assessing a candidate’s fitness to a particular job.

What are the qualifications for competitive service trainees?

Each of the following Group Coverage Qualification Standards includes a list of covered occupations: Competitive Service Student Trainee Positions. An occupational series has not been assigned to the following: Positions Requiring Collateral Correctional Skills.