How many railway stations are there in Tiruchirappalli?

Tiruchirappalli Junction railway station

Tiruchchirappalli Junction
Owned by Indian Railways
Operated by Southern Railway zone
Line(s) Chord Line Trichy–Thanjavur–Kumbakonam main line Erode–Karur–Trichy line Trichy–Dindigul line Trichy-Manamadurai line
Platforms 9

How many railway stations are there in Trichy?

List of railway stations in Tiruchirappalli
# Station Name District
1 Tiruchirappalli Junction Trichy
2 Tiruchirappalli Fort Trichy
3 Tiruchirappalli Town Trichy

Which is the dirtiest railway station in India?

List of top 10 dirty railway stations:

  • Perungalathur (Tamil Nadu)
  • Guindy (Tamil Nadu)
  • Delhi Sadar Bazar.
  • Velacheri (Tamil Nadu)
  • Guduvancheri (Tamil Nadu)
  • Singaperumalkoil (Tamil Nadu)
  • Ottappalam (Kerala)
  • Pazhavanthangal (Tamil Nadu)

Which is the first railway zone in India?

Southern Railway zone
The Southern Railway zone 9,654 kilometres (5,999 mi) was the first zone to be formed. Created on 14 April 1951 by the merger of the Madras and Southern Mahratta Railway, the South Indian Railway and the Mysore State Railway, the economic and geographical factors of this zone facilitated an early integrated network.

What is the name of Trichy Airport?

Tiruchirapalli Airport
Tiruchirappalli International Airport

IATA code: TRZ
Address: Airport Director, Airports Authority of India Tiruchirapalli Airport, Tiruchirapalli, Tamil Nadu – 620007
Enquiries No: 91-431-2341810, 91-8220014189

Which is famous in Trichy?

Top Attractions in Tiruchirappalli

  • Sri Ranganathaswamy Temple. 1,073. Religious Sites.
  • Brahmapureeswarar Temple. 147. Religious Sites.
  • Rock Fort Temple. 719. Religious Sites • Geologic Formations.
  • Jambukeswarar Temple. 314.
  • Kallanai Dam. Dams.
  • Sri Ayyappan Temple. 125.
  • Chettinad. Historic Sites.
  • Vayalur Murugan Temple. Religious Sites.

Which railway zone is biggest in India?

Northern Railways
Established in the year 1952, Northern Railways is the largest zone (out of the 16) in terms of kilometres covered (approximately 6807) in India. The headquarters of the Northern Railways zone is at Baroda House, Delhi and New Delhi Railway Station.

Which is the code name of Tiruchirappalli railway station?

The station code name of Tiruchirappalli is ‘TPJ’. As part of one of the busiest and populated Indian states, Tamil Nadu, the Tiruchirappalli railway station is known amongst the top hundred train ticket booking and train traveling stations of the Indian Railway.

Which is the main railway station in Tamil Nadu?

Tiruchirappalli (also called Trichy) railway station is a main railway station in Tamil Nadu. There are 160 trains reaching Tiruchirappalli (station code: TPJ).

What is the PIN code of Trichy Fort railway station?

Pin code of Trichy Fort Railway Station Trichy is 620015.

Which is the fastest train from Trichy to Tiruchirappalli?

No: Train Name Arr. 12653 Rock Fort Super Fast Express 05:15 76827 Thanjavur Tiruchchirappalli Workmen DEMU 15:25 56110 Erode Tiruchchirappalli Passenger 11:50 76841 Tirupadripulyur Tiruchchirappalli DEMU 11:00