How many countries are there in Northern Hemisphere?

It has been observed that a total of 12 countries are located in both the Northern and Southern Hemispheres of the Earth.

Which countries are in southern hemisphere?

Entirely in Southern Hemisphere:

  • Argentina.
  • Bolivia.
  • Chile.
  • Paraguay.
  • Peru.
  • Uruguay.

How many countries are in the southern hemisphere?

The Southern Hemisphere is the half of the Earth south of the Equator, and it contains at least part of five continents, four oceans, and several islands….List of Countries Located Completely in the Southern Hemisphere.

Rank Countries in the Southern Hemisphere
25 Solomon Islands
26 South Africa
27 Tanzania
28 Tuvalu

How many countries are in the Western Hemisphere?

North America is comprised of 23 different countries with a total land area of about 9.54 million square miles and a total population of over 580 million people. The 23 North American countries in the Western Hemisphere are: Antigua and Barbuda.

What country is closest to Australia?

Australia lies between the Pacific and Indian oceans. It is the largest island – and one of the largest countries – in the world. Its closest neighbours are New Zealand to the east and Papua New Guinea to the north.

Is Canada in the Southern Hemisphere?

The latitudinal point of Canada is 56° 00′ 0.00″ N, which means that Canada can be found in the northern hemisphere. As such, this North American country is also situated above the equator. The longitudinal point of Canada is 96° 00′ 0.00″ W, meaning that Canada is located in the western hemisphere of the globe.

Is USA a country?

The United States is a country located in North America bordering the Atlantic Ocean and Pacific Ocean. Neighboring countries are Canada and Mexico. The geography of the United States is varied with mountains in the west, a broad central plain, and low mountains in the east.

Is USA Western country?

The Concept Of The West Today Regions generally considered to be part of the Western World – USA, Canada European countries, Australia, and New Zealand.

Which continents are entirely in the northern hemiphere?

Continents that are found in the Northern Hemisphere are Europe, North America, South America, Africa, and Asia.

Which cities are in the northern hemisphere?

The majority of Earth’s population and its largest cities are in the Northern Hemisphere, although there are large cities such as Lima, Peru, Cape Town, South Africa, Santiago, Chile, and Auckland, New Zealand.

Are there more countries in the north or south hemisphere?

There are 41 countries ENTIRELY in the Southern Hemisphere. In the Northern Hemisphere, 35 countries are encapsulated (in their ENTIRETY). Answer has 5 votes. The Northern Hemisphere has the more countries. Answer has 5 votes. For some amazing reason, this Wiki article does not include Europe, which alone contains about 30 countries.

Which country is in northern and Western Hemisphere?

Any given location in the world is in two hemispheres at once: Northern or Southern and Eastern or Western. The United States, for example, is in both the Northern and Western hemispheres and Australia is in the Southern and Eastern hemispheres.