How many AFC championships have the Broncos won?

The Broncos have won eight American Football Conference (AFC) championships and three Super Bowls (1998, 1999, and 2016). The Broncos were founded in 1960 as one of the original members of the American Football League (AFL).

Who played in the 2016 AFC championship Game?

AFC Championship – New England Patriots at Denver Broncos – January 24th, 2016 |

Who won the 2015 NFL AFC championship Game?

Denver Broncos
Patriots. Check out the highlights as the Denver Broncos hold on to beat the New England Patriots 20-18 to advance to Super Bowl 50.

How many times has Tom Brady been to the AFC championship?

As the team’s primary starter for 18 seasons, Brady led the Patriots to 17 division titles (including 11 consecutive from 2009 to 2019), 13 AFC Championship Games (including eight consecutive from 2011 to 2018), nine Super Bowl appearances, and six Super Bowl titles, all NFL records for a player and franchise.

How many Super Bowls have Broncos lost?

three Super Bowl championships
They have won eight AFC Championships (1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015), and three Super Bowl championships (1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)), and share the NFL record for most Super Bowl losses (5 — tied with the New England Patriots).

How many times did Peyton Manning go to the Super Bowl with the Denver Broncos?

His stats only improved from there. Season after season, Manning proved himself to be one of the greatest quarterbacks, if not all-around players, the game has ever seen. In all, Manning made four Super Bowl appearances.

When was the last time the Denver Broncos were in the playoffs?

No, the Denver Broncos have been known by that name since 1966. When was the last time the Broncos were in the playoffs? The Denver Broncos last made the playoffs in 2015, when they won the Super Bowl. They’ve been in the playoffs a total of 22 times in their 55 seasons. When was the last time the Broncos missed the playoffs?

Who are the teams that have won the AFC Championship?

Through the 2017-2018 season, the most AFL or AFC championships won by any team is ten, by the New England Patriots. The Pittsburgh Steelers and Denver Broncos each have eight AFC championships.

How many times have the Denver Broncos won the Super Bowl?

How many Super Bowls have the Broncos won? The Denver Broncos won the Super Bowl 3 times, in 1997, 1998 and 2015.

Who are the owners of the Denver Broncos?

2016 Denver Broncos season Owner The Pat Bowlen Trust Head coach Gary Kubiak Joe DeCamillis (interim, Wee General manager John Elway Home field Sports Authority Field at Mile High