How far did the Lakers go in 2012?

The Lakers finished 41–25, roughly the equivalent of 51–31, winning the Pacific Division for the 33rd time. They finished the season as the No. 3 seed in the Western Conference. In the playoffs, they lost to the Oklahoma City Thunder 1–4 in the Western Conference semi-finals.

What year did Karl Malone play for the Lakers?

Karl Malone

Personal information
As player:
1985–2003 Utah Jazz
2003–2004 Los Angeles Lakers
As coach:

Who is the youngest Lakers player?

The youngest player in the Lakers’ group of veterans is Rajon Rondo, who won’t turn 36 years old until February. His teammates, Trevor Ariza, Marc Gasol and Dwight Howard turned 36 earlier this year.

Who is #1 on the Lakers?

Trevor Ariza

Trevor Ariza #1 SF 215 lbs
Anthony Davis #3 PF 253 lbs
Sekou Doumbouya #45 PF 235 lbs
LeBron James #6 SF 250 lbs

Did Shaq and Karl Malone play together?

The Lakers acquired Gary Payton and Karl Malone in the off-season, giving the team two more future Hall-of-Famers to play alongside Shaquille O’Neal and Kobe Bryant in what many considered the greatest starting lineup in NBA history.

Who beat the Lakers when they had Karl Malone?

Although the Lakers, headed by Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O’Neal, were considered the heavy favorites, the Pistons handily won the series in five games.

Who was number 52 for the Lakers in 2012?

October 30: The Lakers opened the 2012–13 NBA season, losing to the Dallas Mavericks 91-99. December 28: The Lakers retired the number 52 jersey of Jamaal Wilkes during halftime of their game against the Portland Trail Blazers. The Lakers won the game by a score of 104-87.

When was the last season the Lakers were in the NBA?

The 2012–13 Los Angeles Lakers season was the 65th season of the franchise, its 64th season in the National Basketball Association (NBA), and its 53rd season in Los Angeles.

Who are the players on the Los Angeles Lakers?

Roster Table No. Player Pos Birth Date Exp 5 Steve Blake PG February 26, 1980 9 24 Kobe Bryant SG August 23, 1978 16 6 Earl Clark PF January 17, 1988 3 21 Chris Duhon PG August 31, 1982 8

Who are the FIFA World Player of the Year?

Since 2016, the awards have been replaced by the Best FIFA Men’s Player and the Best FIFA Women’s Player awards. Eight women’s footballers – three Germans, three Americans, one Brazilian, and one Japanese – have won the award.