How do I get to Level 1 on Jko?

Access AT Level I Awareness training on Joint Knowledge Online (JKO) by accessing the JKO website:

What is anti terrorism training?

This stand alone training is sponsored by the Joint Staff in coordination with the Military Services. The purpose of this training is to increase your awareness of terrorism and to improve your ability to apply personal protective measures. It also provides links to resources you can use in the future.

What army regulation covers anti terrorism?

USFK Reg 525-1 (USFK Combating Terrorism Program).

What is the purpose of the slatt program?

The SLATT Program focuses on the prevention of terrorism by providing specialized training to state, local, and tribal law enforcement on understanding, detecting, deterring, and investigating acts of terrorism and violent extremism.

What should you not do during a hostage attempt?

DO NOT complain, avoid being belligerent, and comply with all orders and instructions. DO NOT draw attention to yourself with sudden body movements, statements, comments, or hostile looks.

Does at Level 1 expire?

If you do not have a current certificate: Anti Terrorism Training (AT) is valid for one year after the completion date. To complete it, please go to the following link:

What are the roles in the anti terrorism program?

A strategic partnership between the Bureau of Counterterrorism (CT) and the Bureau of Diplomatic Security (DS), the ATA Program serves as a primary provider of U.S. government antiterrorism training and equipment to 53 active partner nations, building capacity to investigate, detect, deter, and disrupt terrorist …

What is the most increased force protection?

– FPCON Delta, the highest and most protective level, limits installation access to mission-essential personnel and other personnel as determined by the commander.

What are the 5 Fpcon levels?

There are five Force Protection Conditions: Normal, Alpha, Bravo, Charlie, and Delta. For each condition, there are several security measures stipulated. At each progressively higher FPCON, all of the security measures for the previous condition are implemented, and a few more measures are added.

What are the Antiterrorism Level 1 themes?

ANTITERRORISM THEMES. • Anticipate: Anticipate threats, make choices that reduce risk.

  • • Phase 1: Broad Target Selection.
  • AT FUNDAMENTALS. Anticipate.
  • Be Vigilant. Learn your environment and report suspicious behavior:
  • Respond and Report. Response to Changing Threat:
  • Respond To Surveillance: •
  • When a hostage falls in love with the captor?

    What is Stockholm syndrome? Stockholm syndrome is a psychological response. It occurs when hostages or abuse victims bond with their captors or abusers. This psychological connection develops over the course of the days, weeks, months, or even years of captivity or abuse.

    What is Level I antiterrorism awareness training?

    Level I Antiterrorism Awareness Training. This stand alone training is sponsored by the Joint Staff in coordination with the Military Services. Completion of this training meets the annual requirement for Level I Antiterrorism Training prescribed by DoDI 2000.16. The purpose of this training is to increase your awareness

    When did the state and local anti-terrorism ( SLATT ) program start?

    Since its inception in 1996, the SLATT Program has trained more than 142,000 state, local, and tribal law enforcement professionals throughout the country. Prior to the attacks on September 11, 2001, few internationally inspired attacks in the United States caused deaths, injuries, or even significant property damage.

    What is the community against terrorism ( CAT ) program?

    BJA and SLATT developed the Communities Against Terrorism (CAT) Program. CAT provides law enforcement agencies with a tool to proactively engage local community members to identify possible precursors of terrorist activity.

    What are the keys to preventing terrorist acts?

    The keys to preventing a possible terrorist or violent criminal extremist act are awareness and understanding what to look for.